View Our Monthly

Events & Programs

Keep up with the latest events, programs and training opportunities.

*Due to COVID-19, volunteer trainings and events may have been revised. Please contact us at 919.735.1990 for current dates and times. 

Tutor Orientation

 

  • April 2, Thurs.     (9am-11am)

  • May 4, Mon.       (9am-11am)

  • June 4, Thurs.     (5:30pm-7:30pm)

  • July 6, Mon.        (9am-11am)

  • Aug. 6, Thurs.     (5:30pm-7:30pm)

  • Sept. 3, Thurs.    (5:30pm-7:30pm)

  • Oct. 5, Mon.       contact us 

  • Nov. 2, Mon.       contact us 

  • Dec. 3, Thurs.      contact us 

Lesson Planning

 

  • May 5, Tues.      (9am-11am)

  • May 7, Thurs.     (9am-11am)

  • July 7, Tues.        (9am-11am)

  • July 9, Thurs.      (5:30pm-7:30pm)

  • Sept. 8, Tues.     (9am-11am)

  • Sept. 10, Thurs.  (5:30pm-7:30pm)

  • Nov. 3, Tues.       contact us

  • Nov. 5, Thurs.      contact us

Phonetic Awareness

​(Just Words Two-Part Training)

       

  • Part 1: June 8, Mon.       (5:30pm - 7:30pm)

  • Part 2: June 9, Tues.       (5:30pm - 7:30pm)

Bank On Wayne

​(Financial Workshops)

       

  • June 15 , Mon. -  June 18, Thurs.   (6:00pm)

  • Sept. 14, Mon. - Sept. 17, Thurs.    (6:00pm)

  • Nov. 16, Mon. - Nov. 19, Thurs.    contact us

Thank you for stopping by! 

CALL US:

 

919-735-1990

   

FAX:

919-731-1131

 

FIND US:

 

2001 East Ash St. - Building D 

Goldsboro, North Carolina 27530, U.S.A.

           

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday / Wednesday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Tuesday / Thursday:    8:30am-7:30pm

 

© Literacy Connections of Wayne County.

All Rights Reserved